Kundalini Yoga – Rising Of Spiritual Self

Kundalini Yoga – Rising Of Spiritual Self

Kundalini yoga is a process of awakening of chakras. A strong form of energy that is situated coiled up at the base of the spine is called kundalini. When it rises, the kundalini flows through the seven chakras, which instantly leads to spiritual enlightenment.

Kundalini can be aroused through various methods, including meditation, yoga, and also mantras. It is known by various names like the Indian goddess or serpent power. Traditionally, the serpent symbolizes the source of raw energy, and it lies at the bottom of the spine. It also works on channelizing the energy flow from the root chakra to the crown chakra.

Kundalini Yoga – Rising Of Spiritual Self
Kundalini Yoga – Rising Of Spiritual Self

Kundalini Yoga: The Seven Major Junctions

The seven significant junctions through which kundalini passes are:

  1. Mooladhara (root chakra)
  2. Swadhishthana (sacral chakra)
  3. Manipura (solar plexus)
  4. Anahat (heart chakra)
  5. Vishuddhi (throat chakra)
  6. Agya chakra (third eye chakra)
  7. Shahastrath (crown chakra)

In the spinal cord, there are three passways; Ida, Pingla, and Sushumna. When one works on breathing, the breath flows in Sushumna, and then the kundalini starts to rise. Rising is initiated in the root chakra.

 Kundalini Yoga: The Working Of Chakras

  1. Root Chakra

It means the base of the universe. The first chakra is at the bottom of the spine; it bears life’s foundation. Representing safety security and also stability. Its color is red.

  • Sacral Chakra

It lies below the navel in the spine. This chakra reflects the skillful and carnal energies. The imbalanced attribute would be a lack of creativity and sexual dysfunction with deep intimacy and also emotional isolation. The color of this chakra is orange, and it has six petals.

Kundalini Yoga – Rising Of Spiritual Self
Kundalini Yoga – Rising Of Spiritual Self
  • Solar Plexus

It is the third chakra located below the chest in the spinal column. It reflects pride, determination, joy, personal authority. Imbalance attributes will be low confidence, low self Esteem, control issue, manipulative tendencies, and also misuse of power. The color of this chakra is yellow, having ten petals.

  • Heart Chakra

This chakra resides in the center of the chest in the spine. It represents love and governs on the relationship. An imbalanced attribute will be sadness, complicated relation, and also low self Esteem. It has 12 petals.

Kundalini Yoga Chakras

  • Throat Chakra

Its position lies at the center of the neck. It indicates the ability to speak and communicate clearly and efficiently. An imbalanced attribute will result in timidity, egotism, disengagement, and also increased agitation. The color of this chakra is sky blue, and it has 16 petals.

  • Third Eye Chakra

This chakra is in the center of the forehead between the eyebrow. It reflects instinct and prudence and is drawn by fairness and imaginativeness. An imbalanced attribute will show uncertainty and also a lack of administration. The color of the chakra is indigo and has two petals.

  • Crown Chakra

The location of crown chakra lies at the top that is head. Ultimate consciousness and spiritual connection are what this chakra shows. An imbalanced attribute will point towards ignorance, disconnection with the spiritual self and also disgracing of the sacred gift. The color of the chakra is purple/white, and it has one thousand petals.


Naturally, the kundalini resides in a dormant state in every human being. By the conscious and vigorous process of training of mind and body, the kundalini or the serpent power starts awakening and leads to union with the cosmic energy. The psychic meaning of kundalini is to know beyond and gain the supernatural ability to understand the self. One should understand the importance of this life force energy and also, that it is a naturally occurring process. It works with our development in different aspects depending on our susceptibility at the time of birth.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter